Build N Share 205-206: Candy Crush

Dear Ishtar Architectural and Interior Design,

My name is Edith Thorpe. I’ve heard wonderful things about your company from my grandniece, Kimberly Colston. She lives in the dorm you built for Sim University. After viewing the pictures she sent me of your work, I have decided to lay before you the task of building a new home for me.

After several years of living in France, I have decided to retire to Sunset Valley with my cat, Lady Samantha. I have built a savings of $75,000 with which to build and funish this house. I do not want a large house or a large lot, as I am getting old and it would require too much work to maintain. I will require 2 bedrooms, one for myself and one for my grand daughter when she is with me. A single bathroom will be sufficient. I love the out doors and have a love of gardening, so the landscaping is important to me.

I know that you are curious as to what style of home I would like. Here I must apologize. You see while living in France I managed a cafe and patesserie. I took many photos of the pasteries and treats offered. Please use this as inspiration to build me a wonderful new home.

Sincerely,

Edith Thorpe

inspiration

Dear Mrs. Thorpe,

We are delighted to have been selected to build you a new home. I believe you will be thrilled with what we have done. The photo you sent of that wonderful looking cake made me think of an English Cottage.  We chose a site not far from the beach or from the down town. In fact, it is next door to a small cafe owned by Miss Mary Merriweather.

Screenshot-107

Screenshot-108

Screenshot-134

Screenshot-109

Screenshot-110

Screenshot-130

Screenshot-131

Just as the hat featured a wide variety of flowers, I did the same in the land scaping.

Screenshot-111

Screenshot-112

Since you love the outdoors, I thought a nice little courtyard filled with lush blooms would be a nice way to spend an afternoon.  Inside I used the palette of the hat, and a lot of floral patterns. Rose pink for the living room…

Screenshot-113

The fireplace works well and would make for a cozy evening with Lady Samantha I think.

Screenshot-114

Screenshot-118

Golden yellow for warmth and welcome in the kitchen…

Screenshot-115

They bay windows are ideal for growing herbs if you are inclined.

Screenshot-116

Though it looks simple, the appliances are state of the art.

Screenshot-117

Pink is continued through the hallway…

Screenshot-119

Screenshot-120

Screenshot-121

Another bay window for a sense of space. And still more rose pink in the bathroom. Since these are shared areas, I wanted them to flow nicely together.

Screenshot-122

Screenshot-124

For your granddaughters room, I went with purples and blues, offset by cheerful yellow. I wasnt sure how long she would be staying so I kept things simple.

Screenshot-125

Screenshot-126

And in your room, soft lavender…

Screenshot-127

Screenshot-128

Screenshot-129

We came in under budget at $65,904. I hope you will enjoy your new home at 631 Mirabello Road, Sunset Valley.

Sincerely,

Ishtar Architectural and Interior Design

Screenshot-133

Leave a Reply

