BNS #231-232 Nature’s Child

Screenshot-420

I love walking through the woods. It makes me feel at home, at peace with myself to be surrounded by Nature, whom I see as my mother. She loves us, and will provide, if only we ask, we look…

Screenshot-426

I cross the road to look at my new home. Its barely visible between the trees but the pathway looks nice…inviting even…

Screenshot-427 Screenshot-428 Screenshot-429 Screenshot-430

Poppies and hardy heather anchor my path, making it seem kind of fairy tale like.

Screenshot-431Screenshot-425

Amongst the trees I can see low growing wild flowers in spots where the sun shines through. Mother will adjust the trees and flowers as she feels fit, but for now they look like quiet glades. Tear will enjoy flitting amongst the trees.

Screenshot-432

Field stone foundation…this will last for many years… “Tear, remind me to put in some solar panels after the next art show.”

Screenshot-433 Screenshot-434

My garden, just as requested. Mother Nature provides, but I dont like to stress out her natural reserves if I can help myself as well. I hear there are bee boxes to be had now. Perhaps I should get some. Between my garden and the hunting I can do in the mountains, honey will add to the flavor nicely. Mother provides.

Screenshot-435

Nice roses.

Screenshot-436

Foyer huh? Nice woodwork. Good stone floors. Lots of space.

Screenshot-437

My sketch, Siren.

Screenshot-438

And my painting, Isis. Nice to see my art hanging in my home.

Screenshot-439 Screenshot-440

Laundry room. Its small, but functional. I dont need much.

Screenshot-441 Screenshot-442

Space for my SUV. “Tear, we need to get a recycling bin…”

Screenshot-443

Upper foyer? Looks like a small deck out there.

Screenshot-445

More of my art work. Undine, a sketch, and Ombria in Shadow, my painting.

Screenshot-446

Good. Second door will keep the warmth in.

Screenshot-447

“Looks like a comfortable home, my sister.” I rub Tears chest feathers as she caws back to me. The living room looks spacious and the fire place will make for warmth in winter without running the heater too much.

Screenshot-448

Nice view. Like being in a tree house.

Screenshot-450

Above the fireplace is “Dark Ethereal”, another of my paintings.

Screenshot-451

And over the TV,  “Crossing the Stream”.

Screenshot-449

“That must lead outside sister. Looks like there are lots of ways for you to go outside.” I see a sparkle of light out of the corner of my eye. Tear has taken her fey form.  I watch as she wanders around the fireplace, her long dark hair falling between the raven wings protruding from her back. My half sister, and my best and only friend.

Screenshot-452

“Lots of seating too,” she calls. I come around the corner.

Screenshot-457Screenshot-453

My painting, Selene, hangs above the second fireplace. Yes, lots of warmth in winter.

Screenshot-454

“Found your bed,” I tell her, though it wont matter. She’ll simply climb into bed with me if she wants to. Mostly in winter.

Screenshot-455 Screenshot-456

“Big kitchen.”  Herbs on the counter near a long set of windows, stone countertops. I like the imprint of the fossil leaves.

Screenshot-458 Screenshot-459 Screenshot-460 Screenshot-461 Screenshot-462

“Here’s the deck.” I tell Tear, as she’s investigating her perch.

Screenshot-463

An easel and table out here? Nice touch. I like painting in the open.

Screenshot-464

I note the door to the bedroom. Lots of ways out to nature, or to let Mother in. This place begins to feel like home…

Screenshot-465

Of course the view hardly sucks…

Screenshot-466

That must be my studio.

Screenshot-467 Screenshot-468

Drafting table…

Screenshot-469

Desk, already complete with sketch pad.

Screenshot-470

And another easel.

Screenshot-471

A small deck, but at least there’s a nice place to sit…

Screenshot-472

And a lovely view.

Screenshot-473

The bedroom is spacious, but not cavernous. Thats good. Hard to heat a cavern.

Screenshot-474 Screenshot-475

Two more of my pieces, the Return of Persephone and the Owl Queen.

Screenshot-476 Screenshot-477 Screenshot-478

Blue fits a big bathroom like this. Even with sharing it with Tear on occaision, I wont feel cramped in here.

Screenshot-479 Screenshot-480 Screenshot-481 Screenshot-482

And there, the last of my paintings, Steel Lily.

Back out in the living room I find Tear, back in Raven form, perched and already dozing.  I cant help but smile. We’ll be happy here. Just the two of us…

Screenshot-483

Main floor plan

Screenshot-484

Entry floor plan

Screenshot-485

Aerial view of the lot. Had to zoom way out to show the trees.

Screenshot-486

Front

Screenshot-487

Waterfall side

Screenshot-423Screenshot-488

Back side

Screenshot-489

Tree Side

Screenshot-491

Wild horses have come to visit Xantha and Tear!

Screenshot-492

Even a deer!

Screenshot-493

“Tear would you just come on?”

Screenshot-494

Xantha and Tear

Screenshot-495

Tear on her perch

Screenshot-421

Xantha cooking breakfast.

Screenshot-496

Xantha and Tear chatting.

Screenshot-422

Xantha gardening.

Leave a Reply

